Current News

Honolulu Scholar Awards Banquet

Posted on Saturday, April 27, 2013

Reaching for the Stars nameplate with figure and stellar skyReaching for the Stars, ARCS Foundation Honolulu Chapter's annual scholar awards banquet, is scheduled Monday, May 6, 2013 at the Outrigger Canoe Club in Waikiki.

Chapter members will present 12 scholar awards and announce the 2013 Scholar of the Year and Scientist of the Year.

Award recipients for 2013 are:

  • Julaine M. Ching, ARCS Honolulu Award in Nursing
  • Emily C. First, ARCS Honoluu Award in Volcanology
  • Jennifer H. Rayno, Bretzlaff Award in Engineering
  • H. Jabran Zahid, Columbia Communications Award in Astronomy
  • Zachary Bergeron, Helen Jones Farrar Award in Agriculture
  • Kelsey Roe, Koenig Foundation Award in Medicine
  • Jeremy B. Young, Shelagh Kresser Award in Engineering
  • Todd A. Baumeister, Sarah Ann Martin Award in Computer Science
  • Aaron Tamura-Sato, Sarah Ann Martin Award in Mathematics
  • Patrick M. Stengel, Doris and Robert Pulley Award in Physics
  • Raphael Ritson-Williams, Maybelle Roth Award in Conservation Biology
  • Jonathan Whitney, Maybelle Roth Award in Conservation Biology